Publish a workflow

When a workflow is complete, publish the workflow so that it is available to all users.

Before you begin

Before you publish a workflow, validate it to test it for issues that might cause it to fail, such as missing subflows or disconnected transitions. For more information, see Workflow validation.

About this task

To publish a workflow:

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Workflow > Workflow Editor.
  2. Open the workflow that you want to publish.
  3. In the title bar, click the menu icon and select Publish.

Result

If you published a new version of workflow, the changes are not applied to running workflow contexts. Any currently running workflow context continues using the workflow version that was available when the workflow started. The next time the workflow runs, it uses the new version.