Mark a user inactive

How to mark a user inactive.

About this task

Making a user inactive does not lock out the user. The Lock Out Inactive Users business rule, which is active by default in all instances, sets the Locked Out flag to true on the User record when the Active flag is set to false. If you do not have this business rule active, inactive users are not automatically locked out and can still log in the instance.

Procedure

  1. From the left navigation pane, select User Administration > Users, and select the userfrom the list.
  2. Uncheck the Active checkbox, and update the record.
    Making a user inactive