When you set up domain separation, you can ignore data, which has an affect on domain
visibility settings, overrides, and contains definitions.
Several changes occur when you select Ignore All Data and Proceed
- The domain table changes to the table you selected.
- All domain visibility settings (both user and group) are deleted.
- All existing records with a domain value refer to invalid domains until you migrate the
- All existing domain overrides refer to invalid domains until you migrate the domain
- All existing domain contains definitions refer to invalid domains until you migrate the
Note: Visibility settings are deleted whenever the domain table reference changes.
When you select the ignore option, no existing domain-separated tables are moved to the global
domain, and it is your responsibility to migrate the domain records. Until the migration is
complete, the domain validator will show warnings about inconsistent domain data. If necessary,
you can manually reset all domain-separated tables to the global domain.