Delete a work order task

Work order tasks can be deleted by users who have the wm_admin role.

Before you begin

Role required: wm_admin

About this task

A task cannot be deleted if it has a part requirement with a transfer order. To delete the task in this case, you must first delete the transfer order.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to a work order.
  2. In the Work Order Tasks related list, select the check box beside the task Number.
  3. From the Actions choice list, select Delete.