Delete a work order

Deleting a work order should be used only for cleaning up errors, such as duplicate work orders.

Before you begin

Role required: wm_admin

About this task

For tracking purposes, the correct method for managing a work order that is no longer in use is to change the work order state to Closed Complete, Closed Incomplete, or Canceled. Closed and canceled work orders are inactive and do not appear on work order lists.

Delete a work order only to clean up errors, such as duplicate work orders. Deleting a work order automatically deletes all associated work order tasks. This ensures that agents are not assigned work order tasks that are part of a deleted work order.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Work Management > All Work Orders.
  2. Open a work order.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. Confirm the action when prompted.