Closed and completed requests

When the Request lifecycle option is set to request-driven in the Configuration screen of the associated SM application, the assigned agent can complete and close the request once all of the request's tasks are complete.

A Close Complete button is visible on the SM application's Request form to the agent assigned to the request. The agent must enter work notes before clicking Close Complete. When the button is clicked, the open task is automatically completed (if applicable) and the request transitions to the Complete state.