Modify, delete, or copy a dashboard

You can change dashboard properties while editing the dashboard.

Before you begin

Role required: pa_admin, pa_power_user, or admin

Procedure

  1. Click the lock icon at the top right to enter Edit mode.
  2. Click the gear icon that appears and select one of the following options.
    OptionDescription
    Modify Change the basic dashboard settings, as described in Create a dashboard.
    Delete Remove the dashboard entirely.
    Duplicate Create a copy of the dashboard, with the name Copy of <name>. The copy contains all tabs and their content. Widgets are not copied, only widget links are copied.

    You can add, delete, rename, and change the layout of tabs in a copy without affecting the original dashboard. However, changing the configuration of a widget on the copied dashboard also affects the original dashboard, since they share the same widgets. Use the Modify option to change the name and update the look and contents of the dashboard copy.