Share a report with a group

You can make a report available to specific groups.

  1. Navigate to Reports > View / Run.
  2. Select a report.
  3. Click the arrow next to the Save button to open the Report options menu and select Sharing.
  4. In the Visible to field, select Groups and Users.
  5. From Groups, enter the group name or click the reference lookup icon and select the group.
  6. Click Close.
  7. Click Save.

Group report limitations

It is not possible to save changes to a global or group report that you did not create. Click the arrow next to the Save button and select Insert and Stay to save a personal copy.

If a user opens a global report and tries to save it as a group or personal report, the ServiceNow platform copies the report rather than changing its security state. Copying the report allows users who cannot create their own global reports to modify a global report, and then save a personal version of the report.

If a user opens a personal report and tries to save it as a group or global report, ServiceNow moves the report rather than copying it. The user must have the appropriate rights to create a group or global report.