Thank you for your feedback.
Form temporarily unavailable. Please try again or contact to submit your comments.
  • London
  • Kingston
  • Jakarta
  • Istanbul
  • Helsinki
  • Geneva
  • Store

Change types

Change Management offers ITIL-aligned processes for normal, standard, and emergency change types.

Normal change
Normal change follows the complete change lifecycle including peer or technical approval, change management, and Change Advisory Board (CAB) authorization before being implemented, reviewed, and closed.
Standard change
Standard changes are often considered routine. This is a change that is frequently implemented, has repeatable implementation steps, is considered low risk, and has a proven history of success. Standard changes are considered pre-approved and follow a shorter lifecycle omitting the peer approval and CAB authorization steps. They proceed directly into a scheduled change ready for implementation. Standard changes can be stored in a catalog of templates approved by Change Management to make the process of raising them more efficient. This also enables Change Management to control the changes they have authorized as standard.
Emergency change
Emergency changes cover both fix on fail or retroactive situations where the impact to service has already been experienced, and fail or fail situations where the impact to service is imminent if action is not taken. These changes do not follow the complete lifecycle of a normal change due to the speed with which they must be authorized. Therefore they progress directly to Change Management and CAB authorization.