View blocked users

A blocked user is a person who is prevented from logging in to the system if certain events occur.

About this task

Events include the following:
  • The user exceeds the limit for the number of failed password attempts.
  • The user's most recent password reset occurred before the wait time required until the next reset.
  • The user fails to provide the correct information while attempting to reset their password.

If the number of blocked or locked users exceeds the limit within a defined time interval, it triggers a system log event. You can configure the number of blocked, or locked, users and the time interval required to generate the log event by setting the password_reset.activity_monitor.incident_threshold and password_reset.activity_monitor.incident_window properties.

Procedure

To view a list of blocked users, navigate to Password Reset > Blocked Users.