Cancel a resource plan

A resource manager can cancel a resource plan if it no longer needed.

About this task

The resource plan must be in the Allocated state to be cancelled. When the plan is cancelled, all allocations and events that take place in the future are also cancelled. You can edit a cancelled plan if you want to make changes and use it again. If there are any allocations in the cancelled plan, the plan cannot be edited or reused again.

Note: You can also perform this task from the resource workbench.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Resource Management > > Resource Plans > > Allocated.
  2. Open a resource plan.
  3. Click Cancel on the form header.
  4. Make any changes necessary if you want to use the plan again.
  5. Click Re-plan to bring the resource plan back to the Planning state.