Change default values of copied project

When you copy a project, all fields are copied over to the new project. Child tasks are defined with the same relationships, each lasting for the same duration as the original tasks. All project tasks are set to Pending. Task duration and the actual start and end dates are reset to null values. The state is set to New and percent complete is set to 0. Administrators can modify the copy_project UI page to determine which fields are reset or change the default values.

  1. Navigate to System UI > UI Pages.
  2. Open the copy_project record.
  3. In the Processing scriptfield, modify the values for resetFields or defaultFields. For example:
    /* resetFields is the array containing the list of names of fields that need to be erased from the copied project tasks
    	   * defaultFields is the array containing the key, value pairs of field names and values that need to be set on the copied tasks
    	   */ var resetFields  = new Array ( ) ; var defaultFields  = { } ;
    	  resetFields. push ( "work_start" , "work_end" , "work_duration" ) ;
    	  defaultFields [ "state" ] = "-5" ;
    	  defaultFields [ "percent_complete" ] = "0" ;