Delete a phase from the timeline

A project manager can delete a phase from the project workbench timeline using the inline form.

About this task

After the phase has been deleted, the project Percentage complete field is updated and the phase is removed from the timeline. Depending on the phase type, all of the associated project tasks, stories, and test cases are also removed from the list view and visual task board.

Procedure

  1. In the project workbench timeline, click the edit phase icon (The edit phase icon) beside the phase name.
    The inline form opens and displays the phase information.
  2. Click Delete.
  3. Click Delete again to confirm.