Revert bucket assignments

Reverting bucket assignments means taking the expenses out of the segments and accounts and leaving it in the bucket. Reverting buckets also deletes existing allocation lines for the working fiscal period that are associated with this bucket.

Before you begin

Role required: financial_analyst or financial_mgmt_admin

About this task

You can revert bucket assignments for a single bucket or all buckets.
Note: You can also revert expenses outside the workbench. See Revert allocations for an expense for more information.

Procedure

  1. To revert bucket assignments for a single bucket, do the following:
    1. Click the information icon on a bucket to open the account summary.
    2. Click Unallocate Bucket.
  2. To revert bucket assignments for a single bucket and delete existing allocation lines for that working fiscal period, do the following:
    1. click the unassign bucket icon (The unassign bucket icon) on the bucket.
    2. Click Yes on the confirmation window.
    3. You can also delete existing allocation lines for all fiscal periods by clicking click here on the confirmation window, and then clicking Delete.
    Figure 1. The Unallocate Bucket window
    The Unallocate Bucket window
  3. To revert all bucket assignments, do the following:
    1. Click the gear icon (The gear icon) next to Allocation Setup.
    1. Click Unassign All Buckets.
    2. Confirm the action.